Milk, It Does the Body Good

If you were growing up in the late 80s, you know these commercials well.  They played all the time during after school programming.  Actually, these are some of my favorite commercials from the 80s.

I use to watch these commercials and hope that this would happen to me.  Either I’d grow up like the boys and be “big and strong” or be the handsome guy that the gorgeous girl had hanging off her arm.

When I was younger, I was a runt.  I was small and didn’t hit my growth spurt until Junior year of High School and I remember in Middle School, watching these commercials and then heading to the fridge to get a glass of milk.  Yea, didn’t work to well.  Even when I hit my growth spurt, my metabolism was so high that I could go to McDonalds, get a Super-Sized meal and still lose weight.  Those were the days.  But that doesn’t mean that these commercials weren’t awesome.  For me at least, they did what they wanted to do, get kids to drink more milk.  Not only that, they were very memorable and still with me today.  I miss these kind of commercials.

Check us out on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

