Pizza Hut Commercial from TMNT Movie

When I first came upon this commercial for Pizza Hut, I was searching for the Pizza Hut commercial when you could buy the TMNT Coming Out of Our Shell’s Cassette tape, but fount this wonderful commercial.  I remember when the VHS of TMNT came out and I first watched it.  I was sick with Bronchitis and my mom rented this for me after I came out of the doctor’s office.  I ended up watching it three times before my parents came home that night and I was hooked.

But I also remember this commercial from it.  Watching it now, it’s quite magical really.  It is not so much an advertisement for Pizza Hut, as it is a commercial setting the mood as to why you would want to go to Pizza Hut.  It really is a great mood setting commercial.  The little league baseball, the wonderful guitars strumming the melody to “Take Me Out to the Ball Game” and the young kid in the outfield, not paying attention and becoming the hero of the game.  Really wonderful and takes me right back.  Amazingly, you don’t even know it’s for Pizza Hut until the last ten seconds of the commercial, but what is great about this, is it relaxes you and in turn makes you feel relaxed about Pizza Hut.  Really, it is a stroke of genius.

I put this commercial on loop and listened to it a few times while I wrote this, and I found myself with a warm smile on my face as I finish this article, remember this and taking me back.  That is a wonderful commercial to me!

Yes, I found the TMNT Coming Out of our Shell’s commercial, but alas, that is now for another time…

Check us out on Facebook!

Leave a Reply

