Juicy Fruit is Gonna Move Ya!

It seems like in the 80’s, all commercials for any Wrigley’s gum features a group of attractive young adults doing exciting outdoor activities. Here they look to be at a lake jet skiing and the like. What makes the day complete? That’s right, a nice stick of Wrigley’s Juicy Fruit gum! The day is now complete.

Well, I can remember seeing these commercials back when I was younger, but they never made me want that gum. Oh, I chewed it and loved it, but the commercials were not aimed at me so it did not affect me. Anyone out there that was High School/College age when this commercial was out? Did it make you want the gum?

If they would have made a commercial like that for my age group when I was in High School/College, I honestly don’t think it would have affected me either. Maybe it’s because I didn’t do that kind of activities with my friends, but the reason I chewed the gum was because it was cheap and tasted great. It’s amazing that they never mentioned it in the commercial.

One response to “Juicy Fruit is Gonna Move Ya!

  1. Hi there mates, nice paragraph and fastidious urging commented here, I am in fact enjoying by these.

Leave a Reply

